Traditional GK (First in India/World)

first Railway Minister of Indian:   John Mathai

first Muslim President of India:    Dr. Zakir Hussain

first Defence Minster of India:     Sardar Baldev Singh

First Indian Pilot: J.R.D. Tata

*First Chief Justice of Supreme Court: Hirala J. Kania

 first woman judge in Supreme Court: Fatima Bibi

First Indian woman Ambassador:  C.B. Muthamma

{first woman to join Indian Foreign Service}

*First Indian Judge in International Court of Justice: Dr. Nagender Singh

First person to resign from Central Cabinet: Shyama Prasad Mukherjee

first woman to receive Jnanpith Award: Ashapurna Devi

First Post Office Opened in India: Kolkata (1727)

First Test tube baby of India: Indira (Baby Harsha)

First person to receive Magsaysay Award: Acharya Vinoba Bhave

first woman Speaker of a State Assembly: Shanno Devi

first Indian to join Indian Civil Service: Satyendra Nath Tagore


first woman Minister: Rajkumari Amrit Kaur

*1st woman Chief Justice of High Court: Leila Seth (Himachal Pradesh High Court)

first Prime Minister who resigned without completing full term:
Morarji Desai

Param Vir Chakra:- Somnath Sharma

**first woman Judge: Anna Chandy
{First woman Judge of India}

first Indian Commander-in-Chief of India of free India
 K. M. Cariappa

*First Indian Chief of Naval Staff:  Vice Admiral R.D. Katari

 first woman Chairman of UPSCRoze Millian Bathew

first Indian Member of  Viceroy's executive council:  S.P.Sinha

*first Indian Air Chief Marshal S. Mukherjee

 first woman pilot in Indian Air Force: Harita Kaur Dayal

 first President who died while in office: Dr. Zakhir Hussain

first Education Minister: Abul Kalam Azad


First woman Olympic medal Winner: Karnam Malleswari, 2000

 first Prime Minister of India who did not face Parliament:
Charan Singh

first Indian to receive Jnanpith award: G. Sankara Kurup

 first Indian to receive Bharat Ratna award Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, C. V. Raman

First Olympic Gold In Hockey:  1928

First Formula-I race driver: Narain Karthikeyan

First Chief of Army Staff: General Maharaja Rajendra Singhji

Postal stamp was first issued in: 1825

First Woman Airline Pilot: Durba Banerjee

First man to climb Mount Everest without oxygenPhu Dorjee

First indigenously built submarine of India: Shalki

First woman Chief Election CommissionerRama Devi


upto 80


Popular posts from this blog

Quiz 1: GK Questions in English One Liners (All Exams)

GK Question Asked in UPPSC /PCS Exam 2018 [One Liners Summary]

RPF SI GK (Exam Asked) 2019